Tết is often a time for reflection and setting new goals. In what ways does the holiday contribute to personal development and goal-setting for individuals and families?

It may be commonly known as the Lunar New Year in almost Western nations, others prefer the name Chinese New Year. However, as a Vietnamese person, I have proudly considered the most cultural festival of my country as Tet. Moreover, this traditional holiday will be a quite long period of time for the citizens to cautiously contemplate and settle on remarkably innovative aspiration. From my point of view, Tet has handed in personal progress and goal-setting for individuals and families by various manners.

To begin with own development, Tet is a unique opportunity for labors and students to step back daily grind, additionally, this chance can lead to more creative, express decisions and knowledgeable aims, and by extension, result in a more successful career and well-qualified occupation. For example, employees who actually entirely enjoyed the Lunar New Year will probably perform in the cheery feeling and create highly productive acquisition. Secondly, as I mentioned in first instance, long holidays can provide workers opportunities to relax, chill after a whole hard- working duration, it also enormously improves mental health for producers so as to absolutely endeavor. For instance, if there are not holidays, the enjoyment in work won’t exist and this can lead to a lower productivity.

To start with goal-setting for individuals, after having a period to comfortably decompress, people will receive the homey emotion so that they can make more well-qualified targets and professionally try to realize their dreams such as: Buying an expensive house, car, having girlfriend, baby, marrying, confessing, passing all exams,…About family side, having serious conservation of setting goals may help us clearly comprehend offspring, relative’s needs, acknowledge your family member’s genuine joy and excitement for holidays will not only give you a memorable vacation but also contribute to their emotional growth and memory formation.

In conclusion, Tet is vacation when the citizens can relax, reunion, have a rest after a whole hard-working year. Additionally, it contributes to particular progress and settling on mission for individuals and families. I believe that holidays is one of the most useful things in the world, so as a student, I think every citizens should entirely enjoy our vacation .