Talk about a recent news story that caught your attention

This is a news story that I read recently,about 2 or 3 weeks ago. When I surfed some news sites, these sites practically post about the political situation between Ukraine and Russia, and i’m not really care about that so I scanned and rolled briskly. But I stopped before an article that I found very intriguing, the article is about a homeless man and his companion dog.

7 years ago,Buchmann,a man living in New Castle with his dog, Buster, but fun didn’t last long, by July 2014, work dried up, and his funds were gone, he moved from an apartment to a tent.Buchmann was homeless and couldn’t come home with butcher. That wasn’t a stable situation for either man or dog,so when Buchmann asked where he could take Buster, police suggested him to the Faithful Friends Animal Society.

Every cloud has a silver lining, fortunately,Their plight generated massive support after BBC News and The New York Times ran stories about them in November 2014, after the articles ran, the pair were given six months free in an apartment, furniture and more than $34,000 in donations.

Well, I see this article as interesting, mostly because it shows the deep affection between people and dogs. Besides, the article also shows the strong will of the homeless.