Task 2: Crime rates are likely to decrease as advancements in technology make it easier to prevent and solve crimes. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea? Explain your viewpoint with reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

While some people believe that technological improvements could result in a decrease in the number of crimes though the way they work to prevent and solve crimes, others have a different opinion. Technology provides a effective means for stopping crimes. According to significant points that are discussed in this, I personally agree this suggestion. Supporters of this idea could highlight how crime might be prevented more successfully as technology advances. Modern technology can solve problems more quickly and deliver more details. Police can detect and locate criminals with the use of cameras. Additionally, DNA information and DNA tests are used in criminal systems to control crimes, giving the target an impression of security. Additionally, GPS technology is being created to help control crimes to a list.

For example, a number of scammers have appeared as family member to get people into giving them money or important information. It is obvious that there are warming problems that have made life more potentially dangerous for locals.

Inconclusion, there is no doubt that technology has enhanced the ability of police to look into crimes. Even though there are disadvantages, I believe the benefit is greater.