Task 2: Historical objects should be brought back to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely believed that historical artefacts should be brought to their origin. I partially agree with this statement, because historical objects can improve national pride. However, for some countries this decision might influence negatively.

On the one hand, historical artefacts are essential for their origin countries since they are associated with tradition, culture, and history. It means that they develop nation’ achievements and pride. For instance, artefacts affect education positively, seeing real historical objects is better than learning them from books. This is because students can remember materials longer when they see with their own eyes. As a result, returning historical antiques might improve the economy and educational method.

On the other hand, it might be a worse decision for less-developed countries to return historical artefacts. In other words, antiques require the best conditions since they are old and can be destroyed easily. Therefore, staying at international museums is beneficial to save for a long time. Additionally, historical artefacts might improve cultural exchange and relationship between nations. In this case, returning is responsible work, and countries should provide good conditions for their best quality.

In conclusion, some people argued that historical antiques should return to their origins. I believe that returning helps countries develop their pride, but also saving in trusty places is beneficial for their quality.