Task 2: Historical objects should be brought back to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is considered that the repatriation of objects that hold significant historical value should be undertaken.This essay will demonstrate how the repatriation of historically significant objects can correct past injustices, but will also show that this may create suggestions related to preservation and protection.

The positive aspects of, there are reasons to explain why returning objects of historical significance to their country of origin is beneficial and should be undertaken. Although some historical objects may have been traded fairly in the past, many ended up in another nation due to unethical practices, such as colonial plunder. As a result, the repatriation of these historically significant objects can rectify historical wrongdoings, acting as a form of restorative justice.

On the flip side, returning historical objects to their nation of origin can still have drawbacks. It is true that many significantly important objects are being protected and conserved in secure environments, which cost a lot of money and require specific expertise. As a result, many nations of origin may lack these capabilities to ensure the best conditions for historical objects. Thus, repatriation may eventually damage the very history it aims to safeguard.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on whether historical objects should be returned to their country of origin, I believe that returning most of these historical artifacts would not only boost relationships between states but also bring happiness to society, as many sentiments and cultural values are attached to them. Historical maintenance and the concern for unity are what truly matter, in the view of respect.