TASK 2: In recent years, there has been a decline in the number of young people choosing to read for pleasure. What are the reasons behind this decline? What are the consequences for their educational development?

In this day and age, there has been an ongoing trend that a large number of youngsters choose to opt for a reading habit tofor relax which is declining. In this essay, both the cause of this tendency and noticeable differences willnoticeable will be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why this reading book habitbook is habit routine is decreasing. The prime reason for this is that there are numerous kinds of online entertainment such as surfing the Internet, watching films, playing computer games, and so on. Besides that, some people reckon that it is many people’s favorite way to unwind after a nerve-racking day in lieu of choosing to read a book to wind down. Additionally, another reason is that adolescentsadolescent are quite occupied with their work or study. In fact, there are a large number of activities they need to do all day. Young people often prioritize activities directly linked to their future aspirations, thus allocating less time to recreational reading.

On the other hand, from the aforementioned rational rationale, there are plenty of far-reaching effects resulting from this issue. Some human beings believe that thisthe kind of online entertainment can be addictive If young children depend on it too much. In fact, they can spend all day sitting in front of a screen in lieu of choosing to read the book. As a consequence, they will not only become couch potatoes but also have some diseases related to the eye. Additionally, the decline in young people choosing to read for relaxation can also force them to minimize their ability for intellectual growth and brainstorming, particularly in educational and extracurricular Settings because engaging in recreational reading has a propensity to enhance literacy skills and critical thinking abilities.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why the reading routine to unwind is more and more declining and this tendency can result in some significant impact on our life