Task 2: In some cities, public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own vegetables and fruit. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some munipical areas,numerous public spaces such as parks are changed into agricultural plots where citizens can cultivate their own crops.In this essay,I would evaluate whether the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks and explain my reasoning in great detail.

On the one hand,there are some evident disadvantages due to lack of spaces.For growing crops production,a great deal of constructions used to be the great places for entertainment are dissminished and harnessed for agriculture,the citizens who considered those places as part of their recreational tools may not stand the loss it brings about.As a result,a wave of opposition and annoyed feeling among people for this policy is inevitably.Additionally,because open spaces are occupied by plants,streets could become more narrow and difficult for people to move around the city,especially for amateur drivers,it is dangerous for them since they have lack of experience to deal with surprise situations if trees incidentally fall or appear in their vision.

On the other hand,advantages are variety and clearly overwhelming the disadvantages it brings.As residents are permissed to grow plants freely lead to a remarkable increase trend in crop productions,it create money which government could utilise for investing other industries and foster the entire economy,result in a huge profit for nation and meet the demand of food for each citizens.In addition,take care of plants is a productive way for people to seek enjoyment and release stress after work.Some research elucidated that nurture trees and see it grow day by day genuiely bring a great mood for people and raise happiness,especially for those that are suffer from mental problems.

In conclusion,I endorse that replace old entertainment places and spaces with no use by planting areas benefit people more than its drawbacks