Task 2: In some countries today, many people are having their first child at an older age. What are the reasons for this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? _____________

In many areas around the world, the reality is presenting a significant status that parents are giving birth their first child at an older age. It depends on various elements such as people circumstances, financial statuses or spouses’ mental health and physical health to clarify about its advantages outweigh disadvantages or not. In my case, I’d rather to have my first baby at an older age once basic conditions are addressed to ensure the best environment for the child’s developing.

As can be seen from the reality, there are several factors, affecting to this trend, the most significant reason is described as the potential expectation from external world. People are expected to take a wide range of responsibilities, not only in taking care families but also making as much as money as they can for living. These are called invisible burdens, becoming chains to break both their physical and mental health. For this reason, young spouses are getting more consideration in getting married and have babies this day.

In contrast, having the first baby at younger age can offer enormous benefits to child’s health and mother’s recovery after giving a birth simultaneously, deciding to have the first child at older age assists parents prepare both practical skills and financial foundation for growing their first babies later. Furthermore, when people get older, they can reach a high level of life’s perspective and can easily convey to the next generation. For this reason, the children who was born in these family are likely to be more confident and seem to be educated in better environments.

In conclusion, there are such many considerations when people meet the demand for a baby and being under huge pressure is play a significant role for this reason. Therefore, to make sure my first baby has a playful life, I would like to welcome her/ him at an older age with my breadwinner in the right time.