TASK 2 It is important to give children the chance to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

It is often believed that it is vital to give an opportunity for children to show their independence and ability to make decisions since childhood. I strongly agree with this statement because by getting freedom to act, children can build personal qualities and get direction for their future careers.

The primary reason why I believe that giving the chance for kids to act by themselves is significant is that throughout this experience, they can gain useful skills and qualities for their future lives. Challenging situations in which children face difficulties and handle problems by themselves give an opportunity to grow personally. They will learn to be responsible for their actions, learn to build conversations with other people, and most importantly, kids will learn to be adaptable to any environment, the skill which is crucial for adult life. As a result, those who were taught to be independent since early childhood, will not have difficulties with self-reliance, adaptability and communication. For example, a kid who is able to handle his own pocketmoney will not struggle with budget planning, as his parents have already invested on his financial literacy skill.

Another point why I support the idea of allowing kids to act independently and make choices is that it can help them to find out in which field they want to work in the future. If parents give their children freedom to decide in which extracurricular activities they want to attend, youngsters will challenge themselves in different areas. Over time, they will finally find out activities they are interested in, which will pave them way to careers they might work in the future. For instance, a kid who is keen on playing volleyball can become a professional athlete or training coach if his parents support his choices at the early beginning.

In conclusion, I totally side those who think that it is crucial to allow kids act singly and give them a change to express their opinions freely because it may help them to build vitally useful skills, and may point on their possible future professionns.