TASK 2: Research shows that transportation of products and people is now one of the biggest sources of pollution worldwide. Some people think it is the responsibility of governments to solve this problem while others think it is the responsibility of individuals. Discuss both these views and give your opinio#n.

One of the main contributors to pollution worldwide is the good delivery and individuals. It is often argued that tackling this issue is the duty of authorities, while others hold the opposite belief that citizen also play an essential role. Although both sides present compelling arguments, I tend to side with the latter viewpoint for several reasons.

Proponents of the idea that governments should take responsibility claim that goverments are believed to have the primary responsibility for addressing pollution. This is mainly because they posses the authority to promulgate law and financial resources for large-scale policies. For example, authorities can significantly reduce the number of private vehicles on the road by improving public transportation system, thereby mitigating carbon emissions. In addition, governments can imposes taxes on fuel or delveried-goods to discourage excessive use of private transportation.

Conversely, supporters of the responsibility of individuals argue that individuals also have a crucial role in diminising pollution level caused by transportation. This perspective stems form the idea that people are the ones who directy create the demand for goods delivery, so their daily choices can lead to a significant impact on the environments. For instance, if each individuals are aware of their influences on the Earth’s ecosystem and actively choose to use low-emission vehicles, the strain placed on the environment will be significantly reduced. From my point of view, while government action can create an important framework for environmental protection, it is overshadowed by the influence of individual behavior. Government policies can only be effective if people are willing to change their behavior. Therefore, individuals are essential to reducing pollution.

In conclusion, although both views offer certain benefits, I am convinced that even small actions can make a big difference. Thus the view that individuals should take responsibility holds more validity in the long run.