TASK 2: Research shows that transportation of products and people is now one of the biggest sources of pollution worldwide. Some people think it is the responsibility of governments to solve this problem while others think it is the responsibility of individuals. Discuss both these views and give your opinio#n.

According to research the prime source of pollution is transporting of cargoes and people. While some people argue that governments should be responsible to tackle this issue, others believe that people should consider about it. I personally agree with the latter viewpoint.

On the one hand, some people claim that pollution must be solved only by governments involvement. As government officials have enough power to solve environmental problems, including air pollution and water pollution caused by transportation. They can implement strict policies and regulations fir carrying products and people. For example, enforcing strict laws such as limiting weights of products or fining responsible people for excessive amount gas emissions from cargoes can alleviate the issue of pollution. Moreover, governments can allocate funds to counteract pollution caused by transportation. For instance, organizing community services such as tree planting programs can significantly reduce the amount of greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide.

On the other hand, other people believe that every person on the Earth should be in charge for pollution issues. Because, people are one of the main polluters, as they travel and commute a lot. Therefore, individuals can contribute to combat global issues, particularly air pollution if they use alternative ways for transportation options. Instead of using airplanes, which are a prime source of polluted air, they may lead eco-friendly lifestyles by choosing less harmful transports such as bicycles for daily commutes and train for long destinations In conclusion, although governments have enough tools to eliminate pollution causes, by enforcing limits or fining, I firmly believe that people can contribute a lot to solve this problem if they choose environmentally friendly vehicles, when they travel.