Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals believe that to support reducing illness and disease, governments should concentrate more on environmental pollution and the housing crisis. From my perspective, I fully support this viewpoint for several reasons

On one hand, environmental pollution such as impure water or air pollution are placing a significant burden on a country’s healthcare industry. For instance, many companies release chemical pollutants to river, compromising water quality. Because of that, people contract many diseases related to stomach ailments and loss of appetite. In addition, air pollution from manufacturing and vehicle emission also are detrimental to public health.

On the other hand, housing issues from many countries not only affect economic growth but also lead to illness and disease. Many immigrants carry the disease from their country and infect those through sexual activities. For example, some people have pre-existing HIV or AIDS and engage in unprotected sex, leading to transmission.

In conclusion, the government should concentrate on enacting environmental regulations and raising awareness about housing problems. Besides, government can significantly reduce illness and health problem by promoting a healthy lifestyle with exercises and balanced diet