Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, it is often believed that authorities ought to consider mitigating factors contributing to pollution and resolving accommodation issues for citizens to restrict disease and illness. As far as I am concerned, I am inclined to agree with this statement.

On one hand, for the governments to focus on reducing environmental pollution and problems related to houses provides better living conditions for city dwellers and local people. Initially, sufficient neccessities and measures to tackle those eliminate threats to people’s health; therefore, citizens will become healthier. Insects, namely mosquitoes, are to blame for delivering deadly deseases among humans so methods such as dumping waste water in which larvas live may be beneficial to the surrounding inhabitants. Moreover, people will become less stressed if housing problems are resolved carefully since some find it difficult to move to an unfamiliar city. Being exposed to tension over a long period of time may lead to some mental illness such as depression as well as health issues relating to the blood circulation.

On the other hand, there are other factors assisting humans in preventing sickness that people have not looked at. The healthcare system of a country plays a key role in restricting the spread of viruses. The more advanced the technologies in the medical field are, the higher the chance of successfully tackling numerous diseases. For example, America is known for its top-tier healthcare system as they have adequate materials for developing vacines and drugs. Contrasting this, that of Africa is often considered as one of the worst system in the world since it lacks sufficient equipments to help its people.

In conclusion, I agree with the view that governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to prevent illness. Nevertheless, they should focus on other aspects as well to ensure a rewarding result.