TASK 2: Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

While few individuals opine that in the current scenario history is shared, few knowledge to us, others argue that whatever we learn in the past will help us to understand the present. From my perspective both the views are equally important and it has clarified further.

To begin with, the first and foremost reason is that past events may not match the current problem. In earlier days people were not aware of technology but now people are exposed to various technologies, gadgets and innovation. For example, in the agriculture sector the farmer didn’t have tractors and medicine to make grain safe from insects, currently there are different devices that help in farming and pesticides that keep crops safe. Another one main reason the younger generation prefer science and innovation more. Modern people want to acquire knowledge of the latest science technologies and different latest products.

On the other hand, there are several reasons, one of them is that history helps society stop repeating mistakes. By studying history of our, get to know about that higher authority make lots of mistake and make bad decision that public still have to suffer from that, such as war, financial crises. Moreover, history provides examples of successful leadership and social progress. In other words, past events are a motivation and solution for the current generation that face challenges. For instance, there are so many democratic events that inspire modern youth,every problem has a proper and ethical solution.

In conclusion, while both perspectives have valid points, I believe that human beings have every solution to any problem that is more beneficial. Perhaps they don’t need kind past inspiring events to motivate them now .