Task 2: Some people think that companies and supermarkets should use less packaging for their products. Others say that customers themselves should avoid buying products with too much packaging.Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint

Nowadays, packaging become a big problem for the environment because many company use too much plastic for their product. Some people think that companies and supermarkets must reduce the packaging, but other people think that customers should not buy products which have too much packaging. In my opinion, I think both side need to do something about this problem.

Firstly, companies and supermarkets are make the products, so they decide how much packaging to use. If a company want to sell more, they should think about environment too. For example, big supermarket can sell fruits without plastic bag, and this will help reduce the rubbish. Also, when company use less packaging, they will save money because they don’t need buy so much plastic and paper. This is good for company and good for environment in the same time. Government also can help by make new rule for companies, so all company must follow it and packaging will reduce in whole country.

Secondly, customers also have responsibility because they are the person who buy the product every day. If customer keep buying things with a lot of packaging, company will think it is okay and they will not change. But if people choose product with less packaging, company will see that customer don’t like too much plastic, so they will change. For example, when I go to shop, I always try to buy things without too much plastic, because I don’t want to make more rubbish for environment. So I think customer can make a big different too if they want.

In conclusion, I believe this problem is not only for company or only for customer. Both must work together for solve it. Company should reduce packaging on their product, and customer should think careful before buying things with too much packaging. If everyone do this, the environment will became better in future.