Task 2: Some people think that companies and supermarkets should use less packaging for their products. Others say that customers themselves should avoid buying products with too much packaging.Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint

The debate revolving around the use of packaging has received significant attention, with some individuals advocating that the responsibility for reducing packaging should lie in companies and supermarkets, while others assert that customers themselves should avoid products with excessive packaging. In my view, both perspectives possess merits; however, I am inclined to support a combination of both ideas to gain an optimal solution to protect our environment.

Proponents of the idea that companies and supermarkets should produce products with less packaging have their own logic since it is irrefutable that producers play a key role in the success of eradicating packaging. If companies and supermarkets apply this strategy, they will help reduce a significant amount of garbage released on a daily basis due to the packaging for their products. Instead, they can opt for environmentally-friendly materials to heighten public awareness of the repercussions for using packing, such as the high expenses for recycling or the harmful effects for the environment.

Conversely, the role of consumers in reducing the use of packaging is also equally important. It is reasonable that consumers should avoid products with excessive packaging, which can in turns affect the strategies of companies who produce these products. In other words, by doing this, consumers can induce a sense of environmental responsibilities among companies and markets. For instance, when shopping for food at the supermarket, consumers should purchase the items with less packaging. Therefore, in can be said that a combination of both ideas can bring the opitmal results.

In conclusion, while the former argument is grounded in concerns for consumer safety and awareness, I firmly believe that consumers themselves also should be responsible for their choices and join hands with the companies and supermarkets to protect the environment.