TASK 2: Space travel has been possible for some time and some people say that space tourism will be developed in the future. What do you think space travel is positive or negative a development?

The extraterrestrial domain for tourism is expected to become a common feature in the near future. While this development offers several benefits, including stimulate engineering-related advancement and expansion of economic activity, it also presents a number of drawbacks, regarding environmental consequences as well as exclusively accessible to the affluent. This essay will examine both the advantages and disadvantages before drawing a reasoned conclusion.

One major advantage of expanding the interest on space travel industry is that boosts technological progress. Increased interest leads to more innovation; for instance SpaceX and Blue Origin have advanced reusable rocket technology. Moreover, economic growth is another benefit worth mentioning. For example , space tourism could create jobs and new industries. As a result, space tourism contribute to scientific progress and innovation.

Despite this benefits, there are some notable disadvantages. Firstly, there are accessibility issues, as space tourism is currently limited to the super-wealthy, exacerbating inequality . For example, each ticket prices starting at 250,000$ and can go to over 500,000$. Secondly, rocket launches contribute to space debris, carbon emissions and ozone depletion, since per launch emits hundreds of tons of CO2. This can result in accidents with space shuttles. Therefore, space missions are expensive with limited direct benefits to daily life and might lead to over pollution.

In conclusion, expanded interests contribute to do more in breakthroughs and economic growth. However, there are ecological footprint, also it reserved for high-income individuals. Whilr there are clear benefits, the drawbacks must not be ignored. Ultimately, whether this trend is positive depends on how well its risks are managed.