Teachers used to convey information, but now with wide resources of information. some people think that there is no role for teachers to play in modern education others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is perceived that teachers have no longer played a role in modern schooling system as the result of information spreading. Personally, I wholeheartedly disagree with this statement. I believe that teachers contribution in education should not be overlooked.

There are numerous reasons why teachers still play a significant role in education systems. Initially, due to the inferior quality of infrastructure, governments and telecom companies can not set up internet systems in rural areas, which make students unable to access information on the internet. Therefore, they need to be conveyed knowledge by teachers because it is no internet requirement. For instance, in Cao Bang province, a mountainous area in Vietnam, conventional teaching method is still applied because there is no internet connection. Another justification for which teachers are irreplaceable is information accuracy. Although there is range of information on the internet, it can be inaccuracy, which can make students misunderstand. To illustrate, if pupils surf uncommon information, such as chemical reactions, there may be a numerous incorrect results because of the complexity of the questions. Accordingly, as teachers have a wide understanding about the field of study, they can double-check information resources to help students understand correctly.

On the other hand, many people claim that the widespread of information can outweigh teachers roles. Part of their argument is true in the sense that pupils have self-study ability, which allow them to acquire knowledge deeply themselves. However, they are the minuscule part of the entire group of students. When it comes to the others, they need teachers to explain the knowledge more understandable, especially challenging questions. A prime illustration is the complexity of philosophy, which require college students to be tutored by professors at universities.

In conclusion, it is a mistake to overlook teachers contribution in modern schooling system. Teachers competences are not only provide education for students in undeveloped areas but also manage unreliable information resources, which can cultivate incorrectness understanding in students.