Technological advancements are expected to provide people in the 21st century with significantly more free time. How accurate has this prediction been so far? Explain your viewpoint with reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

It is argued that technological advancement in the previous century has disadvantages that impact our society. Technological development has more benefits than harms, but the 21st century has crossed all limits that people cannot predict. I believe that technological progress has brought unbelievable contributions, despite its significant negative effects .

There are a number of reasons why technological progress has improved education, healthcare, and communication. One possible reason is information technology. Nowadays, people can easily communicate with each other. However, the invention of the internet and smartphones allows communication across the globe, saving both time and cost . Another possible reason is advancements in the medical field. Modern technology has helped doctors with various types of machines such as X-rays, MRIs, and Ultrasounds, which can easily identify patient problems. For example, many people are going to Singapore for better medical treatment because they can access high-quality facilities and advanced healthcare.

In addition, one of the major benefits of technology is a better transport system. Rich countries have invented superfast jet planes and fighter planes, and they can sell them to other countries to earn money and strengthen their economy. Another benefit is that technological progress has come to every home; people use microwaves, washing machines, and electric stoves to make life simpler.

Another negative impact is social isolation and mental health problems. People can overuse social media, impacting our eye and brain conditions. People can lose jobs due to automation because machines are replacing human labor. For instance, people can experience unemployment due to technological advancement.

To recapitulate, although technological advancement has some undeniable benefits, its negative aspects cannot be ignored. I strongly believe that technological advancement has created homes, improved transportation and healthcare, and it helps our future generation.