Technological development leads to lots of environmental issues. Some people think a simple lifestyle can preserve the environment while others argue that technology itself can solve it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is commonly argued that the evolution of technolody leads to various environmental problems. Some think a modest life style can preserve environment while others disagree that technology can resolve the issue. This essay will discuss both perspective and give my opinion of the issue.

On the one hand, it is not unreasonable for people to think that a modest way of life has the ability to preserve the environment. First of all, an ordinary lifestyle could reduce the amount of natural resources used daily. For instance, if people reduce their plastic usage in everyday life and replace with paper or recyclable items, we can avoid a large amount of plastic pollution on the Earth and therefore improve the living environments of humans and many animals. Secondly, factories could be taken down and green land could be recuperated. If people have a simple lifestyle, a huge amount of certain products like luxury clothes, expensive cars… could be reduced in production. Therefore, factories that polluted the environment could be taken down to recover green lands for afforestation.

However, to some people, the power of technology could bring a positive impact on environmental issues. First of all, eco-friendly technological inventions could solve many environmetal problems. Inventions like solar pannels, electric cars… could reduce the usage of resources that could cause pollutions. Instead, these products require environmetally friendly resources like sunlight. Secondly, the development of technology could help in speeding up the cycle of preserving the environment. Afforestation could be sped up with the help of machines, recycle process could be modernized and shortened by new recycling technology.

To sum up, I find the best way to preserve the environment is to incorporate both options. While technological developments could solve many environmental problems, a simple way of living could also make great impacts on the Earth.