Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, it has become essential for us to use it in our education system. This essay discusses the advantages of using technology as one can access diverse knowledge on just a single click by searching for it, moreover it has also increased efficiency and soft skills of a person. However, it also has it drawbacks, as it has greatly impacted the cognitive abilities of a person and increase risk of physical harm.

To begin, access to myriad of knowledge and increase in soft skills and efficiency of a task are two major benefits of technology. Just by searching on google about anything, can lead us to countless information about that in just a single click. This has also made humans more efficient as now instead of hard work, people through their soft skills and technology tools can finish and complete the require task more quickly. For instance, we can now just search about the book or research publication that we want to study, instead of searching it for hours about it in libraries.

Despite these benefits, we cannot ignore the impact of technology on cognitive abilities and physical well-being of humans. Paraphrasing tools and AI has greatly harmed the cognitive abilities of students who do not use it positively. Also, execcive use of technology is dangerous, as students and academicians likewise, spend hours on their screens, which has resulted in eyesight issues and fatigue among the masses. To cite an example, a study conducted on the purity of research work, provided information that negative use of AI and Paraphrasing tools is influencing the cognitive abilies of students, who are now unable to think outside the box.

To conclude, while easy access to information and efficiency has been a great plus point of technology in education, we cannot ignore how it has been affecting the human abilities and health.