Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Modern technology has being used more and more in different aspects of our lives, such as education. Do the advantages of using technology as an educational tool outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that we rely on different kinds of technology in a broader way and it could be noticed anywhere in our daily life. There are always two sides of everything while I would hold the belief that the potential negatives are outweighed by the primary benefits.

On the positive side, technology brings us lots of conveniences such as shorten the time of transporting goods and produce various products in a productive way. Take transportation as an example, it is impossible taking only few hours to travel to another country in decades ago while with the innovation of plane the trip can be made much more easily by the shorter spending on travel time. Furthermore, the cost of making vehicles is quite considerable in terms of the amount of time and the people it requires but the technology of AI makes producing vehicles much more efficient than the past.

On the downside, as the larger extent of technology we have used the issue of unemployment is also getting more and more visible. I have read some news which are taking about the percentage of jobs we will lose in our future. The possibility of replacing by AI is worth noticing and many measures can be taken to reduce the rate such as letting human be the main driver instead of AI, we can use technology as an educational tool but not choosing AI as a real tutor or avoid the large amount of virtual workers in the industry.

In conclusion, I consider that it is advantageous that technology is being used in our daily life in many aspects and the convenience accounted for the main reason while it is also essential to acknowledge the drawbacks while using the technology.