Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

As we all know about the increase of technology and that increasing technology enhanced our daily lifes,specially education sector.The main advantage of using automation in education is that learner can able to research on each and every subject and disadvantage of using technology is lack of face to face contact.This essay will describe both the potential benefits as well as drawbacks of using technology for education purposes.

On the one hand,students are able to learn and research about any topic they want. They also have freedom to study whatever topic or subject they want to study in depth through internet. Khan’s academy, for instance, it is a website on the internet for the student’s guideline and teach. Those who can not afford tuition or academy are able to learn from this website, without paying a single rupee. Furthermore, it also helps teachers to deliver their lectures with much more details. Hence,using technology will help students as well as teachers.

On the other hand,use of technology in education also have some negative impacts. One of the main drawback of using computers in education sector is the decrease in face to face interactions between students and teachers. Students can not concentrate on online lectures because of other websites. Those other websites like gaming arina will result in diversion of the intention of the student. This results in student degradation as well as communication skills to be affected.

In the final analysis, taking everything into account,use of technology in education sector will give advantages like to study in depth etc. As well as some drawbacks including decrease in face to face contact and will also affect student confidence to speak in public.