Teen depression is a serious mental health problem that causes a persistent feeling of sadness and loss of interest in activities.

Recently, more and more youngsters in Western countries have depression and anxiety. This essay will discuss this phenomenon and address the issues of it.

On the one hand, it is essential to know that teenagers stay at home most of the time with their phones. In particular, staying at home leads youngsters to live a sedentary lifestyle. For example, they spend time playing games and watching TV, which causes obesity and is inactive in any situation. Furthermore, youngsters do not know how to deal with people outside the world, so they avoid engaging in extracurricular activities and are scared to make mistakes. By the time, they are prone to chronic illnesses such as cardiovascular, diabetes, and heart rate low. Therefore, families are the one who plays an important role in helping young adults grow with observation.

On the other hand, school and family play a crucial role for youngsters to have a healthy lifestyle. Specifically, parents are protectable for younger adults, who assist them in any situation. For example, young adults living under observation and taking care of by parents tend to live a disciplined style. Furthermore, if children have discipline, they will create a healthy lifestyle for themselves. Hence, young age should follow their parents, while they are studying in school so they can help them tackle minor problems.

In conclusion, youngsters are vulnerable to activities which are not healthy. Although scientific research points out that youngsters should go out and deal with people, which helps them improve their knowledge. In this world, we need to take care of our future lives so children are our precedent.