Teenagers are facing more problems these days as compared to old days. The reason is that parents are spending less time at home. Agree or Disagree.

In recent years, teenagers have been facing growing numbers of emotional, academic, and social challenges compared to previous generations. Some people argue this mainly because their parents spend more time at work and other commitments, rather than at home. I strongly agree with this statement because the absence of parents reduces emotional attachment to their children’s during their adolescence.

The primary reason why young people experience more difficulties is the lack of emotional guidance from their parents. Adolescence is a sensitive stage where teenagers need affection, advice, support, and encouragement to deal with stress, anxiety, and peer pressure. However, when guardians are frequently absent from their houses, teenagers may feel alone, isolated, and seek support from social media or a negative peer group. As a result, they are more likely to develop low-esteem and depression. For example, a young person whose parents work too much and do not meet them to discuss his academic and personal pressure on them may lead to mental health and emotional distress.

Another significant reason for parents spending less time at home is the lack of proper supervision and discipline. Guardians play a vital role in monitoring their junior’s behavior, academic performance and social activities. Without sufficient involvement of parents, teenagers may become addicted to smartphones, excessive time on the internet. For example, if parents do not give their time to their college-boy and do not have an eye on them, they may suffer and become addicted to different social problems or diseases such as extreme use of smart phones, social media, and other social issues.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that when guardians spend less time with their young kids, they may suffer from different problems. The absence of emotional support has a negative effect on youngsters’ lives and their mental wellbeing.