Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples form your own knowledge or experience.

There are so many talent shows all over the world which are looking for talented people to illustrate them to the world. They make auditions and judge contestants based on their criteria.

In my opinion, the entertainment industry has become a field for companies to make them wealthier. They don’t care about participants. Fore example, I’m a huge fan of K-pop so I’ve watched a lot of Korean music talent shows; they often put some of contestants in the spotlight, make a group with them to obtain more viewer and money. After a while, the group get disbanded.

In Iran, the talent shows get more popular during recently years. Unfortunately, due to Iran’s legal restrictions related to Islam; most of talented people are still hidden. There are a lot of limitations for female participants. For instance, they’re not legally allowed to dance or sing.

Also, there are numerous undiscovered talents in the world because they don’t even have a Tv and what the talent show are. I met a guy who was born with an excellent voice in a remote village, and he didn’t have any information about talent shows. His parents were nomads who were struggling with their problems, and they didn’t have enough time to care about their child’s talent.

In conclusion, if the talent agents hold fair competitions with right judging criteria, they will find real talented people. Also, I think for long-term success they need to consider the importance of viewer engagement as a most significant reason.