television injects violence in children, and programs with violent scenes should be banned. do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Violence is a destructive force which can harm the communities worldwide. The broadcast media ingrains aggression in juveniles, and shows with brutality should be restricted. I agree with the statement and reasons are articulated in the forthcoming paragraphs.

undoubtedly, watching television is great way of spending leisure time but the children will have great impact on their behaviour. This means that exposure to violence will make kids less sensitive and will have increase in their aggressive thoughts or may mimic violent action seen on the screen. For example, it is survey that youngsters who see more brutal programs face a problem in their academics where they are not able to concentrate for longer hours and also reduces their self-control. In addition, fear, anxiety and sleep related issues are growing due to rise in television which affects their emotional well-being.

Additionally, minors who watch more of these programs suffers from overall development like cognitive and social skills. This means that the ability to solve problem is curbed and also become hostile in social settings. For instance, it is observe in school that students who watch frequently this type of shows are engaged in fights with their classmates instead of solving them which can be threats for other students as well. Moreover, it may lead kids to believe that violence is acceptable way to solve the conflicts and may involve in anti-social activities and make it harder for them to understand about right and wrong things.

In conclusion, television programs with violence should be banned because the youth are the future generation of country . Brutality can harm children cognitive skills which may end up with reduce in overall growth and also increase their aggressive thought which may leads to reduce in self control.