The 21st century has begun. What changes do you think this new century will bring? Use examples and details in your answer.

We can’t imagine how quickly time flies. At the moment 2024 is gradually coming to an end and 2025 is about to begin – a quarter of a century is behind us! However, we are still wondering what the 21st century may bring us. The last 25 years have brought huge changes: the role of the Internet and social networks has grown to they peak, and in general, they appeared during this time. I believe that in the next 75 years, there will be enormous innovations, with positive and negative sides. This essay will discuss this issue using examples to support arguments and demonstrate points.

As I said before, social networks have become an integral part of our lives: communication with friends and family living at a distance, searching for the necessary information, support from others, inspiration and other advantages. However, social networks have many disadvantages, for example, bullying, creating an unrealistic picture of life and how to live it, beauty and body standards, degradation due to a vast amount of unnecessary data and the inability to select information. Look at the generation of “millennials” who suffer from all the disadvantages of the Internet. Likewise, i believe that social networks will be important in the future, because they are associated with our leisure and need for communication, but perhaps the amount of time spent in applications will fall. According to statistics, the percentage of people born after the 2000s who say that they would like to spend as little time as possible on gadgets is 70% of the total number of respondents. Based on the data, it is safe to say that with concerted efforts and improved recreational facilities, we may see a reduction in social media browsing in the future.

Secondly, when it comes to changes in the 21st century, it is impossible not to mention the fact that nature will become completely different. At the moment, according to statistics, the level of pollution of nature and water grows every year by about 5-10%, but at the same time, proposals on how to prevent all this are also growing. In addition to the disadvantages, it is worth noting the positive features regarding nature now and in the future: thanks to all the technologies and discoveries made earlier, projects are being created to improve the condition of the planet and nature. Like other people, I notice changes every year: there is not much snow in winter, and it is catastrophically hot in summer. All this is happening due to global warming, which is getting stronger and stronger every year (+2% according to statistics), a solution to which can be found in the future, in the 21st century, which will potentially open up many inventions for us. Encouraging the development of almost any area in the state will lead to certain improvements in each quarters of a century.

Summing up, with the right distribution of our time and the use of all the conveniences that are present at the moment, our and future generations will be able to bring even more great discoveries in the 21st century.