The advance of modern technology has had significant effects on the environment. Do you think the advantages of modern technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the world has been advancing smart machinery remarkably since there are challenges from many businesses. Still, This notable development has pros and cons for humans. This essay will examine the benefits and drawbacks and give an overall opinion.

Contemporary technologies assist humans’ daily lives with some benefits. Firstly, modern devices make communication between people effortless, since these portable devices can contact other users anywhere and anytime straightforwardly. For instance, if people want to invite their friends to a party, they can call them on the phone immediately. Secondly, transportation is more convenient with advanced technologies. This is because of advanced machinery such as airplanes and expresses which can travel at high speed, thus citizens can move from one place to another in a shorter period. Finally, the human can access information and knowledge from their devices due to many websites on the Internet. For this reason, learners can acquire their skills effortlessly. For these reasons, advanced technologies have significant impacts on daily activities.

On the other hand, there are various negative effects of using technology. The first impact is that industrial machines cause enormous environmental pollution by generating massive carbon emissions. For example, The world government is warning and will have punishments for these activities to prevent global disaster. In addition, global governments are concerned about electronic waste since they can only recycle some of it. According to WHO, only 23% of 63 million tonnes of technological rubbish can be reproduced globally in 2022. Moreover, enormous cybersecurity threats are trafficking around the world and vast online scams are also spreading all over the Internet. These online issues are challenging for governments to find solutions.

In conclusion, the notable evolution of technology will aid humans to live comfortably. Otherwise, these devices will cause many harmful impacts if scientists advance them without ethics and being environmentally friendly.