The advantages and disadvantages of doing online shopping

In recent years, the technology has improved widely, and it has become ubiquitous which is significant ownership of technological devices. therefore, doing online shopping gain popular testing needs of the people are increasing and doing online shopping via those technological devices is the easiest way for them. However, although there are numerous advantages of doing online shopping, there are also so many drawbacks.

One of the primary advantage of all online shopping is that people who have no time for go out, can easily do shopping from online websites. By increasing number of individuals who work or study more than 7 hours they may have no time for doing physical shopping. The products they need is easily can be ordered by any websites. Those individuals also have more chance to save their time rather than others who go shopping malls to purchase their needs.

Furthermore, individuals who prefer to do online shopping access various products that these things are just available in few countries. According to a survey which was done in Turkey, the proportion of people who have the apps which enable to shop from China, has significantly risen up. Those people think that they have more options to the shop and it is more affordable as well. They can easily buy items with just a click.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks of doing online shopping. Receiving faulty product is one of them. The pictures of products online can be seen as beautiful while the actual products are totally different from one another. After receiving these faulty products, people who want to refund their money have difficulty with it. They have to go to places that they can get back their money by giving faulty product to send it to seller.

Moreover, unsafe websites can scam people by getting their information of credit cards. Naz, who tend to do shopping from different websites may face with this issue. Scammer who has individuals’ credit card information, access individuals’ bank accounts easily, and take their money in unbelievable numbers. This resulted in increased number of people who has got scammed recently.

In conclusion doing online shopping, not only has advantage, such as saving time and purchasing various products, but also has disadvantage such as receiving, faulty products, and getting scammed. As far as I am concerned, even there are numerous pros doing online shopping, and we just should consider carefully because of its danger and unsafety.