The advantages and disadvantages of living in a big city

Nowadays, there are more people migrated to live in the city. However, there are also people chooses to stay in the rural areas. These will define how their children will grow up and see things differently. There must be advantages and disadvantages of living in both places.

Children living in the city have the advantage of experiencing different cultures. Owing to this, the population of people migrating to a city is significantly increasing over the years. For example, children in an urban school could meet or make friends from different races thus to learn each other cultures and languagaes. Although living in the city may be convinient due to modern infrastructure, crimes could be the down side of living in the city. It is reportedly, crimes in the city are statiscally high. This may be the reason for the high expenses of living in the urban areas.

Although the rural areas don’t experience more advance industrialization, they have the advantage of enjoying greeneries and more healthier life style. Due to pollution in developing the city, rural areas tends to breath in more fresher air. For instance, people are more exposed around preserved forest that release healthier air. On the contrary, children may not exposed to diversity of cultures. Rural side dont usually populated with various races, so children may take more time to learn other cultures. Nevertheless, rural area tends to have less crimes.

All in all, children growing in the city could learn different types of culture and languages, and enjoy modern facilities. Nonetheless, children in the rural areas are enjoying traditional style of living. Additionally, parents need to be aware of the danger of crimes in both places.