The advantages of robots doing the basic serving functions in the entertainment, leisure and retail sectors of the economy outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology has developed rapidly, especially in the field of robotics. There are many things that robots can do that are beneficial to help human activities. Among them are for the entertainment sector, for casual work and most importantly can help in the industrial sector that improves the economy. I strongly agree that robots have more benefits than negative aspect and this essay will discuss why I support that statement.

If the discussion is about the use of robots, there are many other things that can be done. For example, in the entertainment sector, it can function as tools that help in the film industry. In the past, to record long-distance scenes, a helicopter was needed to record. Now you can just use a drone. It’s different with housework, now there are vacuum robots that can clean the floor of the house. And in the industrial sector, robots can be used to assemble vehicles. In this case, that can certainly more precise and reduce “human error”.

However, of course there are weaknesses. Among other things, the use of this technology can reduce employment opportunities which have an impact on economic value. And also robots cannot replace humans in terms of working alone. A “command” is still needed so that the robot can do its job.

In conclusion, although it still has weaknesses, robots have more advantages in helping human work to fixed the issue and there are still many other sectors that can be explored regarding the advantages of using this technology .