The advent of the Internet has made it possible for people to work from home. Write an essay looking at the advantages and disadvantages of this professional arrangement. Share personal examples in vour essay.

Nowadays, the advancements that were made in technology field allowed people to work distantly. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of modern tendency.

The outstanding advantage of working from home is evidently the economy of people’s time. It means that individual no longer have to spend their precious time for routine that includes time to get ready, clothing, waiting for a bus. Instead, people can work effectively during this period and spend more time for their job rather than waste it to get to the destination. In addition to that, one can achieve more effective results while working from home due to the fact that at home people usually have calm and comfortable atmosphere. According to New York Times, distant workers show labour productivity that is three times higher than those who work from theit office. Moreover, there is a possibility to organise one’s own convenient work schedule so that one can maintain work-life balance.

On the other hand, there are plethora of drawbacks that are worth mentioning. First of all, when individuals are working from home, they do not feel so called working atmesphere. No one pushes them, so that with huge amount of freedom their approach to work may be less responsible as compared to being at workplace. Moreover, while working at home, individuals are constantlty alone and this type of work will not fit extraverts. It happens because at work, people often have their collegues to communicate with, but at home they do not.

In conclusion, although having a distant job can be profitable in terms of time’s economy and conveniency, it still has its disadvantages as there will be no working atmosphere and less communication.