The advent of the Internet has made it possible for people to work from home. Write an essay looking at the advantages and disadvantages of this professional arrangement. Share personal examples in vour essay.

In this contemporary era, the debate over the remote working has garnered significant attention due to its impacts on employees. While some believe this is a detrimental improvement, others argue that it is beneficial for employees. This essay will explore both benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, these days due to advancement in technology everything has changed and ways of working are no exceptions. Most individuals tend to work from home, primarily because working from home is more convenient and accessible. Furthermore, working from home would significantly reduce the expenses; for instance, individuals do not have to pay for transportation and they can save more money. Moreover, remote working would considerably reduce the traffic congestion because fewer people tend to communicate across the city to reach their offices. Additionally, studies show that workers who work from home, are better at concentrating on their responsibilities and finishing their projects on time, primarily due to their convenient and peaceful environment.

On the other hand, remote working involves some drawbacks; for instance, sense of isolation and feeling alone are some of the advantages of working from home. Under normal circumstances, human being tends to socialize with others and traveling to work places is a good practise to reach this goal. Advancement in technology has both benefits and disadvantages, in terms of drawbacks, it has made people less active and most individuals tend to stay at home instead of working outside that will lead to several physical problems such as obesity and mental disorders as weel. Additionally, employees who work in their offices, can gain valuable information from their co-workers’ experiences and can rely on each other when they face difficulties.

In my opinion, remote working is not appropriate for everyone and it differs from person to person. Working from home is more suitable for workers who are not physically able and it is better for them to stay at home. Conversely, normal employees should communicate to their work places in order to avoid sense of isolation.

In conclusion, despite the advantages that remote working offers, such as, work efficiency and saving money; its drawbacks such as, sense of isolation and not interacting with coworkers; far exceed its benefits. So it suitable for most employees to work in offices rather than working from home.