The aging population is a growing concern in many countries. What measures can be taken to address the challenges associated with an aging population?

In many nations, the death rate is now decreasing than the past. It is often argued whether aged people can be advantageous or problem for the governments. I must admit that the benefits of having more elderly people outweigh its drawbacks.

Senior people witnessed many life events and this make them valuable assets for us. In other words, elderly people can be a role model whose experiences might guide us through many obstacles we face. Not only do they provide guidance, but they may also support the government in their decisions to ensure that we do not make the same mistakes we had in the past. With more aged citizens in the society, younger generations seems to learn desirable skills when they help them, such as couresty, respecting other, and most importantly helping those in need. All this traits appears to raise a successful members of the community.

On the other hand, retired people may be a burden on the shoulders of the government. This is because people in charge have to provide for these pensioner people subsidy houses and hire people to assist them in their daily activities. In addition, a healthcare insurance must be made for them to pay the bills for their drugs and their follow-up. This might seem to be a pressure on the government, but I believe it is a duty for the authority to repay for the achievement that those people make for the community.

In conclusion, while decreasing the mortality rate appears to put more pressure on the government, it seems to me that authority figures should take advantage from the practical experiences of the pensioner people to mitigate the global issues that the world encounter.