The Arctic region is undergoing rapid environmental, social, and economic changes due to climate change and globalisation. These changes have serious consequences for local people, wildlife, and the global climate system. Discuss the main problems facing the Arctic today and suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people from all over the world face a lot of problems, including economic challenges, social instability, environmental issues, etc. These problems have serious impact on people, animals who used to live there for a long time. After these hardships, as global warming, they need to adapt back to the severe condition of climate as it is changing their life drastically.

One of the consequence- global warming, which stands a natural capriciousness, becomes unpredictable year by year curtailing means of sustenance of the local people who is living in north pole, Arctic. Because of it, local people purchase provisions from different countries spending their single penny, and as a result they are struggling with obesity and scarceness of the different products. To resolve this tremendous uncertainty, the group of scientists determined to protect the Arctic, has been trying to do as much as many research. Unfortunately, the results haven’t gone so far.

As a conclusion, our world has been struggling with a lot of issues related to ecology. Albeit, scientists have been trying to cope with these difficulties for decades, but the dramatic effect of these issues gradually increasing over the years. Traditional lifestyles from the descendants and ancestors are impinged, losing its uniqueness. As the Ecostannews.com states, discontented local people cannot be content simply standing back. The knock-on effects as a decreased precipitation, scientific onslaught, meagre pickings without the exploiting sea mammals and different fishes, permafrost melting remains in a vast, treeless polar desert, Arctic. Nobody knows what is stored in the Arctic.