The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices is harmful to individuals and to the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, electronic games are very widespread throughout society. More than one-fifth individuals play video games, also known as gaming. Some people believe that this type of amusement can lead to big problems for people and the society they live in. I partially agree with this point of view as I think that there are also some advantages, although drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are lots of issues that games cause in humans. Today obesity is an actual problem for most teenagers and one of the reasons for that is spending too much time in front of the screen playing the games. For example, if a teen is sitting in front of the screen for hours every day, he or she is not getting much exercise. Moreover, spending too much time playing electronic games also can cause eye problems which is also a widespread concern among teenagers.

On the other hand, there are some benefits of this type of entertainment. Our society suffers from an epidemic of loneliness, and gaming can be a vehicle to connect with others. For instance, it provides a way for people from all over the world to interact with each other as they work together to complete common tasks. Furthermore, electronic games are source of income for some individuals who are professional in this field

In conclusion, while electronic games can be harmful for most people, there are some profits in this amusement which can be also helpful. Therefore, I partially agree with this viewpoint, as I believe that everything depends on approach.