The best to learn about other cultures is to work in multinational organisations. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary societies, owing to the globalization, there is a belief that having occupations in an international corporation is the essence to comprehend other tradition. This writer firmly disagrees that there are also some ways to broaden their horizon about other culture on account of travelling to another nation and the language learning.

It is vital to acknowledge that people can effectively approach and know more about new culture via travel to other countries. In other words, paralleling the international integration, there has been an increasing number of travelers having their own journeys to many nations worldwide in order to open up their cultural spheres’ mindset. As a result, it not only provides opportunities to interact with locals, experience cultural practices, but it also helps people gain insights that may not be possible in a corporate setting. Hence, it not difficult to understand why people desire to travel rather than participating in the multinational companies.

Another component worth considering is that people can learn new language of that culture which they want to understand. This is due to the fact that during the study process, teachers and teaching materials contained a lot of useful information and experience of foreign tradition. Furthermore, while learning new language, students can interact with foreigners and listen to many story relating to their nations and custom. For this reason, understanding the nuances of a language can help you understand cultural values, beliefs, and societal norms. Take Asian people as pertinent examples, where almost 80% of students studied foreign language not only for going abroad but also satisfying their curiosity of understanding that nation’s culture.

Thus, this essay has shown that the main factors which impact upon the sight of new tradition from other nations are traveling and the approach from studying foreign language. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that it is favorable for people to deepen your understanding of other cultures by implementing these methods.