The best to learn about other cultures is to work in multinational organisations. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that people have an interest to know different culture, in these cases someone believe that to work in multinational organizations is been an effective way to adopt other cultures. I believe that although work in a multinational organization is good way to understand and learn another countries culture, it cannot be only best method.

There is no doubt that working in large companies gives a lot of chance to know about others tradition life-style. First of all, large company create amount of workers and employers and they are not coming from one location rather than different places and it gives them friendly environment. For example, in some cultures it is normal to address client and bosses by their first name, whereas in others it considered disrespectful. Similarities, on company’s event day they are coming there by using their traditional dress.

on the other hand, travellers are visiting many place that gives them huge space to know others. Like, when people going to hill side they have to follow their locals culture such as food, living room, dress sense etcetera. Also, by travelling one can easily meet different work backgrounds, and it not just happen in corporate world. Furthermore, social media also help to connect one’s to others culture. To cite an example, nowadays, people follow their most loving icon person on Instagram. consequently, followers are starting to adopt their iconic person lifestyle. Another factor is, watching a foreign movie, trying to new ethnic food recipes, new hair style, online games etcetera.

To sum up, working in an MNC is definitely better way to know others culture, but it is not best.