The best to learn about other cultures is to work in multinational organisations. Do you agree or disagree?

it is often thought that, knowing about different culture, the perfect and superior method is to involve with a multinational company. I completely disagree with this opinion and in this essay i will state the reason for my view.

The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that the people who work in MNC they get the chance to work with clients from different country.this is because of limitation they only deal with Limited situations and who enhance only working skills. As a result, they cannot get the cultural touch by this.

Another point for my position is that, while working in MNC, the employee need to look only few aspects. The reason for this, they need to learn how to greet people and the other things will remain same. So, only by greeting or having lunch together with client is not the bast way to know about culture of different countries. For example, a Korean buyer visits clothing factory for business purpose and the manager arrange a lunch according their culture. So it’s not the perfect way to know Korean customs, festivals and so on.

lastly, to work with MNC is limited for few people only and they make arrangements to visit another country who is top level worker. Thus, every employee cannot practice the culture. so, the scope is very limited for all.

In conclusion, I totally disagree with the opinion of the best way to know about other country and their culture is to work with MNC. This is because it’s only few people get chance to work, limited aspects only, and that is only a chance for top level worker. It is recommended that people should travel in different countries to know more about the culture.