The best way for a government to prepare for the future is to invest resources in its young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the most effective approach to form superior preparedness for the future of a country is to focus more resources on youths. This essay aligns with this perspective, I will first discuss the role of young people in embracing high technology and then analyze the necessity of health improvement for them in the future.

To begin with, it is obvious that the development of a country in the future mostly goes along with advanced technology while young people are the main part of the workforce to apply it. Therefore, it is advisable for authorities to ensure that this sector of employment should be accommodated with innovative education, leading to well-prepared to apply new technology in order to enhance productivity at work. In contrast, life expectancy of older people can not be lengthened, so that their contribution to their country would be limited in the long term.

Furthermore, the future is predicted to be in the era of globalization, people are required to meet the standards of global citizens in terms of physical and mental health. The reason is that international companies require their staff with not only higher quality of physical appearance, but also the ability to work under much more pressure compared to the present time. To tackle this challenge, it is certainly the responsibility of governments to impose policies that prioritize their resources on supplying adequately the recommended amount of different nutrients to young people, educating them to establish healthy lifestyles and support families to enhance their quality of life.

In conclusion, I firmly advocate the viewpoint that more allocation of national resources should be concentrated on youngsters in order to prepare for the future due to significant benefits encompassing preparing for technical development and working in new conditions.