The best way to improve standards in education is to ensure that class sizes are small. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely held belief that small-sized classes are the most crucial factor in order to improve educational standards. While I agree that sizes of the classes play a key role in the improvement of education, I strongly believe that other factors are equally significant and should not be overlooked.

One the one hand small classes are certainly essential for several reasons. One of the most compelling reasons is related to individualized education. Teachers can spend more face-to-face time with their students, thereby decreasing the likelihood of not understanding the subject for many pupils. Prevent declining in engagement is another vital aspect of small-sized classes. This is because there are less students in class and the chances for distraction is less, keeping students focused on the tasks.

However, there are some other factors that are as important as small-sized classes for improving standards of education. One of the most significant factors is related to teachers’ qualifications. Schools have to ensure that their educators are highly qualified and do some regular training for them to enhance techniques. Another primary aspect would be integration of technology to classes. A good example of this would be the Japanese schools that use modern technologies such as electronic boards and usage of computers during classes. Thereby, investing for the future technology and education, and increasing the level of educational achievements.

In conclusion, small-sized classes are undoubtedly a critical factor when improving educational standards, I firmly believe that it is not the only consideration. Other factors such qualified educators and adding of technological devices are equally important. Therefore, governments should take balanced approach in order to improve standards of education.