The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that taking a driving test from transport drivers every year is the appropriate way to reduce car accidents and improve safety. I partly disagree and mostly agree with this statement.

First of all, taking a driving test each year may distract vehicle drivers from their important goals or dreams. This is because that if those, who can drive and have driving license, have examination each year, they should learn and practice the rules again. While they have crucial goals for their future, it may be annoying for them to practice things that they already know. As a result, it may lead them to be annoyed and distracted.

However, I mostly agree that by taking an exam each year, drivers can remember the vital rules of driving roads. This is important that when they train constantly, they may remember how to drive correctly. In contrast, if they do not take a driving test all the time, they may forget about the rules of driving easily. For example, old people, who have their own car, may not have got good memory to remember the way to drive by the rules. Consequently, traffic jams and car crushes can be reduced by taking a test every year.

In conclusion, although it may distract drivers from their important things and be annoying to take a driving test each year, they can remember the rules and how to drive correctly.