The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the most appropriate method of safe goods transportation is by compulsory annual driving test by drivers. In my opinion, I strongly do not support this view because good road network and appropriate vehicle for transporting goods ensure safety.

To begin, mandatory yearly competence driving test will safe guild goods transport but good road construction. Drivers can pass the annual driving test buy goods can not be delivered to the destination due to potholes encountered thereby destroying those product. For example, Federal Road Safety reported that 80% of accidents in Nigeria was caused by bad road network although cars are driven by competent drivers. Therefore, to ensure safety of goods delivery good road should be constructed.

Furthermore, implementation of rules guilding public transportation is crucial in the delivery goods safety. The society needs law to govern product transportation like road worthy cars must be used, no overloading of vehicles , no over speeding and defaulters fined. For instance, Mr Okon who is a commercial egg transporter said that he has not incurred any loss through accident since this year due to brought new motor and avoided over spreading. Thus, cars should be properly scrutizied before carrying goods.

In conclusion, yearly competence test for drivers provides goods safety and I disagree since reliable road access and road policies guarantees it.