The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Squabbling about safe driving is interminable in today’s era. Controversy exists as to whether, for safe driving, we should require drivers to take a driving exam every year. That would be very beneficial for the street transport of goods.

This serves the interests of its presence in a favorable way; other clique of men divulge that it is contemptible to society or people and brings drawbacks with it. The following essay is to throw light on the pros and cons of this dubious matter.

Needless to say, supporters strenuously defend the theory that there are positive aspects of safe driving on the road. By far the most indispensable virtue of it is saving so many people’s lives. Not only does this occur, but also the goods quality is always better. It can be exemplified by the fact that, if drivers drive the vehicles perfectly, the condition of product will be good. To boot, it enhances the job sector. To put it in other words, if there are qualified drivers, they can get government jobs. Ergo, it can be conjectured that these merits may help favorably in the effects of this phenomenon.

In sharp contrast, the stumbling blocks of giving driving tests are ineluctable. An inherent weakness is the wasting of so much time. To explicate this point, when drivers take the test, they almost waste 3 to 4 days. Another common pitfall is that many people are needed to conduct the test. Last but not least, drivers have to pay for it. To adduce, the driving test leads to drivers or the government have to pay for it. Hence, it is perceptible why safe driving is perceived as a grave matter.

To synopsize the main propositions, this critique elucidated the virtues and hiccups of making road transport of goods safer if drivers take driving tests every year. Owing to these stated reasons, I am profoundly convinced that the pros of this phenomenon overshadow the cons, which leads us to a logical conclusion. Because life is more precious than everything.