The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, it is widely believed that team sports at school promote teaching students to cooperate. Personally, I totally agree with this statement because these types of sport develop different skills, such as communicating, the ability to help others and becoming more responsible.

First of all, sports that are needed to have a lot of people playing together demand them to communicate with each other and negotiating to solve some problems. Moreover, team sports require helping each other and understand that all people are different. For instance, scientists from Harvard made an experiment about wether regular team sports at school help to teach students to cooperate or not. The research has shown that children who often play such kind of sports are more successful in communicating and meeting new individuals.

Secondly, in team athletics each person has his own role which he or she must do. Therefore, it helps people to learn how to be more responsible. Furthermore, there is a chance to try different roles, for instance a leader. This can also help in some team projects later which are contributes to cooperating together and have a system in solving tasks. For example, I play volleyball fora long time and in the present time I am able to interact with others easily during some projects at school.

To sum up, children can learn communicating and meeting new people trough playing team sports. In addition, this assistance them to become more acceptable which is extremely essential for working in a team.