The cheaper availability of international transport means that more people are able to travel abroad these days. It is claimed that this is improving understanding among the world's population. However, others believe it is better to use mass media to find out more about the world. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that in modern society, means of international transportation are quite expensive, resulting in the opinion that it is better to make use of television and other media platforms to enhance comprehension of the globe’s population. Others, meanwhile, believe that the press disguises the majority of the information, and in order to truly understand the diverse number of societies we need to travel and experience by ourselves. In addition, they have noticed an increase in the availability of tickets. This essay will explore both perspectives and present a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, media outlets that broadcast different countries in travel shows can provide engaging and useful content for viewers. The rapid improvement of media releases has increased the speed at which the news is spreading, making it easier to get the necessary information about the destinations. For example, before traveling to the USA, we can check the safe places to live. Sometimes there are poor districts with bandits and drug dealers, to avoid them we can learn more about them from the internet.

On the flip side, sources of media hide or simply don’t include a considerable number of details that profoundly tell us about the culture and people. Going on a trip lets us step out of our comfort zone and see different ways of life. As a tourist, we can fully immerse ourselves in a new culture, thus pushing us to adapt, learn, and grow. For instance, If you had an opportunity to live in a single social circle with foreigners, you would probably learn about their lifestyle as you are involved in their routine

To sum up, we can say that an adventure to another country would be advantageous with regard to the purpose of understanding the real world’s nations, despite the large contributions in the media sphere in recent ages.