The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to past due to advanced technology which prevents and solves crime.

As we approach a world of technological advancement and electronic gadget, the question of whether in light modern technological items crime rate decreased compared with last period or not traction. While there are some demerit aspects like appearing new crimes, I believe that this is truly decreasing criminal activities.

From a critical perspective, technological items pave the way for some crimes. Having proliferated among people, technology has created new offenses like hackers, cyberbully. While criminals committed their criminal activities like stealing money, burglary by offline, manmade ways in last periods, they now accomplish these works by online networks, social media, thereby entering in our lives by new manners. Consequently, In a world where These activities are likely to rise crimes, which in turn degrade where a variety of offenders are arising in our life, this is worsening illegal activities.

From an optimistic standpoint, technology serves as a powerful catalyst for declining crime rates. No sooner did technological tools like high resolution surveillance camera, facial recognition system, fingerprint identification, automated license plate reader and other forensic science tools entered in criminal investigations than they have facilitated actual criminals. Although law enforcement agencies apprehended some people, they were not connected with crimes. But they can not now make errors fore the sake of technology, thereby improving the accuracy of criminal investigations. As a consequence, criminal activities have been shortening significantly compared to the days when people faced issues associate with actual offenders.

In conclusion, while technological advancements have caused to new criminals, I believe that the crime rates are experiencing downward trajectory owing to them, Not only can they help investigators detect actual criminals, but the likelihood of arresting other people instead of offenders is being eliminated by them. Were it not for technology, police department and other government institutions might be vulnerable compared to criminals.