The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to past due to advanced technology which prevents and solves crime.

To begin with, I don’t totally agree with the fact that the crime rate nowadays is decreasing. It may seem the truth but if we explore the topic, we will see the real disappointing situation.

First, it depends on the country you live in. If you are a citizen of Finland , for example, it may seem to you that the level of crimes is lowering because your country is wealthy enough to afford cutting-edge technologies that can help prevent crimes. Nevertheless, if you are a citizen of a developing or less rich country, you may notice that the crime rate is increasing . The are a lot of reasons of this phenomenon. My native country Ukraine is a sample of the process. There were observed a massive corruption leap and increasing of domestic violence recently. In my opinion this degeneration is a result of recent abysmal events in my country.

On the other hand, most European countries are observing a sharp drop of corruption and actions that are beyond the law. I suppose that it happened because most of European governments have adopted state of the art technologies that help them keep the truck of the situation outside and inside the main buildings. Poland is a great example. The country started caring about its residents’ safety and has hugely improved it since 2000-s. The Polish authority started using CCTV so now no violations are unnoticed. When you walk along the streets you may not be afraid to get robbed anymore.

In conclusion I would like to say that the situation differs from country to country. Hopefully all the places in the world will afford using modern technologies to protect their locals and guests.