The development of artificial intelligence (AI) is significantly impacting various industries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of artificial intelligence in the workplace.

On the one hand, artifical intelligence offers several advantages in the workplace. For instance, according to a research about the benefits that artificial intelligence brings to human lives from California State University, the study pointed out that artificial intelligence has been supporting people in performing most tasks automatically, which not only saves workers a lot of times and efforts, but also helps people working more effectively. Moreover, with the ability to handle multiple tasks at a time with a perfect accuracy, smart machines have proved that they are now a best choice in the solution of improving the quality of any industry.

On the other hand, overdependence on artificial intelligence may lead to several disadvantages. For example, overuse of artificial intelligence could reduce workers’s problem solving skill. A recent study published by Mike Jaydon, working at VinAI highlights that the proportion of employees being lazy at solving problems at work has increased significantly due to the overuse of artificial intelligent. As a result, most companies struggling in improving their employees quality. Moreover, buiding or implementing a helpful artificial intelligence assistant or a smart machine costs a huge amount of money, which might not be affordable to small companies. Thus, if small company want to have an smart assistant, they will have to fire most employees in order to have enough funds.

In conclusion, although I recognize that possible disadvantages of using artificial intelligene in industries, I consider it to have more benefits to industries as well as human lives people use it appropriately.